Week at a Glance

To quickly find out about closings or cancellation of church events please call the office at (502) 451-2910. When the greeting starts, enter *245. This information is available anytime.

 

 

 

Tuesday, March 14

9:30    HPC Staff Meeting-Office Conference Room

10:00  STITCH – Pleune-Mobley Room 18

 

Wednesday, March 15

10:00  STITCH – Pleune-Mobley Room 18

10:00  HPC Women’s Book Group-Memorial Lounge

10:30  Weekly Prayer Gathering – Office
Conference Room

5:30    Children’s Music Ministry

6:30    Session Meeting-PMC Session Room

 

Thursday, March 16

7:30    Kid’s Consignment Sale-Gym, Kitchen, and Dining Room

7:30   Chancel Choir Rehearsal

 

Friday, March 17

No Community Friday

9:00    Kid’s Consignment Sale-Gym, Kitchen, and Dining Rooms

 

Saturday, March 18

9:00    Kid’s Consignment Sale-Gym, Kitchen, and Dining Rooms

 

Sunday, March 19

9:30   Sunday School-All Ages

9:30   Worship:  Doodle Harris, Chancel Choir

11:00  Worship:  Doodle Harris, Joyful Noise and Lyric, Alpha, and Omega Choirs

12:00    Discover Highland-Office Conference Room

3:00    Lenten Study-PMC Session Room

5:00    Youth Groups and Choirs

 

Monday, March 20

10:30    Stephen Ministry-Memorial Lounge

 

Tuesday, March 21

9:30    HPC Staff Meeting-Office Conference Room

10:00  STITCH – Pleune-Mobley Room 18

 

Wednesday, March 22

10:00  STITCH – Pleune-Mobley Room 18

10:30  Weekly Prayer Gathering – Office
Conference Room

12:00   Women of the World Club (WOW)-PMC Session Room

5:30    Children’s Music Ministry

 

Thursday, March 23

5:30    Deacon’s Meeting-PMC Session Room

6:30    Healing and Wholeness-Sanctuary

7:30   Chancel Choir Rehearsal

 

Friday, March 24

Senior High Retreat

10:00    Doris Moss’ Memorial Service-Sanctuary

 

Saturday, March 25

Senior High Retreat

 

Sunday, March 26

9:30   Sunday School-All Ages

9:30   Worship:  Cynthia Campbell, Chancel Choir Ensemble

11:00  Worship:  Cynthia Campbell, Chancel Choir

3:00    Lenten Study-PMC Session Room

5:00    Middle School and Junior High Youth Groups and Choirs

Sunday Worship

Fourth Sunday in Lent

March 26, 2017

Two Worship Services: 9:30 and 11:00 a.m.


Preacher: Rev. Cynthia Campbell
Scripture: Romans 5:1-11
Music: The Chancel Choir Ensemble at 9:30 & Chancel Choir at 11:00

Learn more about Worship this Sunday. See our Week at a glance for this week's calendar and events.

Check out the worship archive for past bulletins, sermons to read and the Sermon Podcast.

Weekly Email Newsletter

Keep up to date with the Week-at-a-Glance