Week at a Glance

Friday, August 16

5:30        Community Friday – Molly Malone’s

 

Saturday, August 17

 

Sunday, August 18

Rally Day

9:30        Sunday School Rally Day – Sanctuary

11:00      Sunday Worship: Rev. Cynthia Campbell; Chancel Choir

12:00      Popsicles on the Patio – Patio

5:00        Youth Activities

 

Monday, August 19

Newsletter Deadline

10:00      Stephen Ministry – Memorial Lounge

 

Tuesday, August 20

9:30        Staff Meeting – Office Conference Room

10:00      STITCH – Pleune Mobley 3rd Floor

12:00      40 Days of Prayer Culmination – St. Stephen Baptist Church

1:30        Smoketown Mobile Pantry – Grace Hope Presbyterian Church

 

Wednesday, August 21

10:00      HPC Book Group – Memorial Lounge

10:00      STITCH – Pleune Mobley 3rd Floor

10:00      Prayer Group – Office Conference Room

5:15        Confirmation Dinner – Dining Room

5:30        Children’s Music Ministry – Children’s Wing

6:00        Session Meeting – Session Room

 

Thursday, August 22

12:00      WOW – Pleune Mobley Session Room, Room #111 & #112

5:30        Deacons – Session Room

7:30        Chancel Choir – Choir Room

 

Friday, August 23

 

Saturday, August 24

 

Sunday, August 25

9:30        Sunday School for All Ages

9:30        Sunday Worship: Rev. Cynthia Campbell; Chancel Choir

11:00      Sunday Worship: Rev. Cynthia Campbell; Chancel Choir

3:00        Roots Parents Meeting

3:30        Roots

5:00        Youth Activities

Sunday Worship

Tenth Sunday after Pentecost
August 18th, 2019

Sunday School For All Ages: 9:30 a.m.
Worship Service: 11:00 a.m.
Preaching: Rev. Cynthia Campbell
Scriptures: Hebrews 11:29-12:2 & Luke 12:32-40
Music: Chancel Choir

Learn more about Worship this Sunday. See our Week at a glance for this week’s calendar and events.
The worship archive & sermon podcast is available where you can download and read recent sermons and to listen on the go.

Weekly Email Newsletter

Keep up to date with the Week-at-a-Glance